Be the change you want to see in yourself

Inspirational thoughts, ideas, quotes, and articles.

Link Wrap-Up of BlogHer Good Health-A-Thon

Posted by Catherine Morgan on March 24, 2009

The BlogHer 2009 Good Health-A-Thon is coming to an end, but your good health choices can still continue. I hope we’ve been able to help you get on the right track to better health in 2009, I would love to hear how you’ve been doing in comments.

I thought I would take this opportunity to do a little wrap-up of our Good Health-A-Thon…

We started off talking about setting goals. Did you set any? Have you stuck to any of them?

Zandria posted on fitness goals. Mir had goals for getting healthier with the kids, skeeterbess tackled good health in midlife, and sassymonkey took a couples approach to better health.

Then there was nutrition

Suzanne looked at how nutrition and diet affects relationships, Maria had tips for singles eating healthy, and Melissa covered the importance of families taking the time to eat together.

Let’s not forget how important exercise is to good health…

We had Debra blog about exercise and the middle age woman, Zandria covered getting motivated, Denise addressed couples and exercise, and Mir blogged about exercising with the kids.

I asked if you are getting enough sleep?

Suzanne wondered if sharing a bed with a partner affected sleep, Melanie addressed insomnia, and we also heard from a Midlife Insomniac.

Then we talked about stress reduction and positive affirmations

Denise talked about good stress vs. bad stress, Suzanne about stress and relationships, and I wondered if the economy was stressing you out.

We also covered bad habits and addictions…

I blogged about addictions like sugar, coffee, and Facebook, Suzanne wanted to know about your partner’s bad habits, Super Jive talked about how our kids are watching our bad habits, and Laurie wondered if we should be trying to break our bad habits.

We talked about yoga and yoga with a partner.

And we just finished up talking about annual checkups

Suzanne covered couples and how to get your partner to go for a checkup, and Melissa blogged about the family checkup.

But that’s not everything. Here are a few other posts you might have missed…

The Tao of Healthy Living and Weight Loss

Do You Know Your Resting Heart Rate?

Mashing The Internet Potato and Tales of an Internet Potato

Getting Off The Couch

What is Heart Healthy Eating?

Heart Health

Memory Loss

So that’s a quick roundup of BlogHer’s 2009 Good Health A-Thon, you can check out all of the Good Health-A-Thon posts here. Did you have a favorite topic? Did you blog about good health? Are you on your way to better health? Let us know in comments.

Contributing Editor Catherine Morgan
at Catherine-Morgan.com and Women4Hope

7 Responses to “Link Wrap-Up of BlogHer Good Health-A-Thon”

  1. Al said

    Hi – I found this site by mistake. I was looking in Bing for Registry software that I had already bought when I came upon your site, I have to say your website is really informative, I just love the theme, its amazing!. I don’t have the time this minute to fully read your entire site but I bookmarked it and also will sign up for your RSS feeds. I’ll back around in a day or two. Thanks again for a nice site.

  2. Thanks Al. I don’t get a chance to update this site as much as I’d like to, but I’m happy you like it.

  3. keval said

    I read and feel at home. Thanks founders for a good resource!

  4. John said

    Hi – thanks again for a nice site.
    Has added your blog in RSS.

  5. Sağlık said

    hello. this is very good thanx admin

  6. sağlık said

    tesekkur ederim arkadas

  7. Joni said

    I almost accidentally came to this site, but stayed there for long. Was delayed because allvery interesting.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.